Special Education

The Bureau of Exceptional Education and Student Services administers programs for students with disabilities. Additionally, the bureau coordinates student services throughout the state and participates in multiple inter-agency efforts designed to strengthen the quality and variety of services available to students with special needs.

Our Mission

The mission of exceptional student education in Florida, a committed alliance for the development of the unique gifts of each exceptional person, is to ensure the achievement of each and every individual's extraordinary purpose by expanding opportunities through collaboration of families, professionals, and communities who guarantee the highest expectations and individual success.

 

Ykuyska Mayor

Ms. Yliuska Mayor
Department Head
YMayor@dadeschools.net
305-232-2044 ext 2312

Our Team

Last Name

First Name

Department

Room

Email

Berbrick

Charlene

ESE

76

cberbrick@dadeschools.net

Brown

Jerry

ESE

74

thejcb@dadeschools.net

Castro

Silvia

ESE

74

sramirez007@dadeschools.net

Conyers

Omar

ESE

76

oconyers@dadeschools.net

Corrales

Maria

ESE

233856@dadeschools.net

Delgado

Michelle

ESE

 

mzdelgado@dadeschools.net

Diaz

Olga

ESE

76

omdiaz@dadeschools.net

Garcia

Vanessa

ESE

56

vanegarcia@dadeschools.net

Jones

Debra

ESE

74

debbiejones@dadeschools.net

Latham

Ashley

ESE

78

alatham@dadeschools.net

Liang

Anna

ESE

 

 

Lloyd

Natha

ESE

 

nlloyd@dadeschools.net

Menendez

Caridad

ESE

77

318431@dadeschools.net

Moore

Natalie

ESE

73

nmoore@dadeschools.net

Nastaszczuk

Mary

ESE

75

mnasty@dadeschools.net

Petisco

Joseph

ESE

77

petiscoj@dadeschools.net

Scott

Maya

ESE

77

mayascott@dadeschools.net

Sterental

Esther

ESE

79

esterental@dadeschools.net