Special Education

The Bureau of Exceptional Education and Student Services administers programs for students with disabilities. Additionally, the bureau coordinates student services throughout the state and participates in multiple inter-agency efforts designed to strengthen the quality and variety of services available to students with special needs.

Our Mission

The mission of exceptional student education in Florida, a committed alliance for the development of the unique gifts of each exceptional person, is to ensure the achievement of each and every individual's extraordinary purpose by expanding opportunities through collaboration of families, professionals, and communities who guarantee the highest expectations and individual success.

 

image

Ms. Yliuska Mayor
Department Head
YMayor@dadeschools.net
305-232-2044 ext 2312

Our Team

Last Name

First Name

Department

Room

Email

Berbrick

 Charlene

SPED

76

cberbrick@dadeschools.net

Brown

 Jerry

SPED

 

thejcb@dadeschools.net

Castro

 Silvia

SPED

 

sramirez007@dadeschools.net

Corrales

 Maria

SPED

101

233856@dadeschools.net

Delgado

 Michelle

SPED

426

mzdelgado@dadeschools.net

Diaz

 Olga

SPED

 

omdiaz@dadeschools.net

Figueroa

 Annette

SPED

 

afigueroa@dadeschools.net

Garcia

 Vanessa

SPED

56

vanegarcia@dadeschools.net

Givens

 Kimberley

SPED

78

kgivens@dadeschools.net

Jerome

 Dennie

SPED

73

djerome@dadeschools.net

Jones

 Debra

SPED

 

debbiejones@dadeschools.net

Latham

 Ashley

SPED

301

alatham@dadeschools.net

Mallett

 Vastie

SPED

 

smallett@dadeschools.net

Moore

 Natalie

SPED

 

nmoore@dadeschools.net

Munoz

 Jenny

SPED

428

jennym@dadeschools.net

Nastaszczuk

 Mary

SPED

75

mnasty@dadeschools.net

Reyes

 Ivan

SPED

 

305661@dadeschools.net

Rojas

 Isabel

SPED

 

icrojas@dadeschools.net

Rosenthal

 Diane

SPED

 

dianerosenthal@dadeschools.net

Scott

 Maya

SPED

77

mayascott@dadeschools.net

Silio

 Monica

SPED

44

msilio@dadeschools.net

Silva

 Victor

SPED

 

vsilva35@dadeschools.net

Villegas

Nelson

SPED

 

villegasn@dadeschools.net