Social Science

Students & Parents
Welcome to Coral Reef Senior High School's Social Studies Department. As a diverse group of educators with a variety of higher educational degrees, we encourage our students to reach their full potential and question their world that surrounds them.
  
Our department offers a variety of subjects apart from the required Social Studies courses, such as International Relations, World Religions, African-American History, and Psychology. We encourage all students to become well-rounded learners, many of the courses in the department are offered at a Regular, Honors, or AP/IB level. In addition, many of our teachers have served as Readers for multiple AP Subject Exams. We foster the use of technology in all of our classrooms and subject areas.

All of our professional teachers in the Social Studies Department encourage academics in the classroom, but they also are heavily involved in extracurricular activities. Many department members coach sports, sponsor clubs, or coach competitive teams.  

We strongly encourage and support communication between students, parents and faculty, so please feel free to contact an instructor at any time. We look forward to working with your students this school year and challenging them to achieve.


Faculty
Welcome back Social Studies Teachers. I’m looking forward to working with you this school year as your department chairperson. I am eager to work together this year to keep our well-known camaraderie and love of teaching alive and well!
Let’s make this an unforgettable school year!

 

image

Ms. Jena Snow
Department Head
jenasnow@dadeschools.net
305-232-2044

Our Team

Last Name

First Name

Department

Room

Email

Amram

Carolina

Social Studies

283

amramc@dadeschools.net

Ansley

Oswaldo

Social Studies

54

oansley@dadeschools.net

Beck

Roland

Social Studies

281

rjbeck@dadeschools.net

Barreda

Yessica

Social Studies

282

ybarreda@dadeschools.net

Birriel

Rafael

Social Studies

284

rbirriel@dadeschools.net

Brown

Kim

Social Studies

66

kimbrown@dadeschools.net

Cabrera-Sarduy

Jessica

Social Studies

118

jcabrerasarduy@dadeschools.net

Chandra-Das

Krishna

Social Studies

56

kchandradas@dadeschools.net

Dominguez

Miguel

Social Studies

55

dominguezmi@dadeschools.net

Ferguson

Marcia

Social Studies

101

mferg54@dadeschools.net

Fonseca

Kenneth

Social Studies

271

kfonseca@dadeschools.net

Gonzalez

Hector

Social Studies

265

hector27@dadeschools.net

Greaux

Georgette

Social Studies

65

ggreaux@dadeschools.net

Haddock

Erica

Social Studies

285

ekhaddock@dadeschools.net

Krause

Eric

Social Studies

268

ekrause1@dadeschools.net

Lundy

Dena

Social Studies

264

lundydenaw@dadeschools.net

Mahoney

Charles

Social Studies

106

cdmahoney@dadeschools.net

Medinilla

Jesus

Social Studies

64

jmedinilla@dadeschools.net

Myer

Jennifer

Social Studies

105

jlmyer@dadeschools.net

Rozenbroek

Katelyn

Social Studies

272

krozenbroek@dadeschools.net

Vazquez

Jaela

Social Studies

104

jaelavazquez@dadeschools.net