Language Arts

The Language Arts Department welcomes you to the Barracuda Family.

As a department, we strive to prepare our students intellectually and emotionally. We encourage them to become critical thinkers and knowledgeable citizens of the world.  Students learn to analyze complex literature, expand their vocabulary, and write with stylistic maturity to support their future endeavors.  Through innovative lessons and the implementation of technology, we encourage them to become the leaders of tomorrow. 

We enjoy working with students, parents, and other staff members to ensure that our children have the tools to succeed.  Your child's teacher should always be the first resource for any assistance, questions, or concerns you may have regarding a particular Language Arts class.  For further assistance, do not hesitate to contact me.

 

image

Ms. Melissa Sanchez
Department Head
sanchezm@dadeschools.net
305-232-2044

Our Team

Last Name

First Name

Department

Room

Email

Arnold

 Denise

Language Arts

222

darnold@dadeschools.net

Austin

 Audrey

Language Arts

239

austina@dadeschools.net

Baker

Jason

Language Arts

219

Jbaker1@dadeschools.net

Carroll

 Joanne

Language Arts

229

jcarroll@dadeschools.net

Dilon

Lisa

Language Arts

221

dillon@dadeschools.net

Eden

 Viro

Language Arts

237

edenviro@dadeschools.net

Ernsberger

 David

Language Arts

201E

davidernsberger@dadeschools.net

Fredericq

 Rachel

Language Arts

301

rfredericq@dadeschools.net

Krieger

 Charlene

Language Arts

224

ckrieger@dadeschools.net

Lawrence Yakeitha Language Arts/Reading 57 yakeitha@dadeschools.net

Lee

 Greta

Language Arts

218

leegrerta@dadeschools.net

Marmol

 Gina

Language Arts

213

ginamarmol@dadeschools.net

Marroquin Carmen Language Arts 219 cmarroquin@dadeschools.net

Medina

 Laura

Language Arts

211

lmedina@dadeschools.net

Mitchell-Santiago

 Cheri

Language Arts

305

cmitchell@dadeschools.net

Nottage

 Kerra

Language Arts

58

kqnottage@dadeschools.net

Plasencia

 Suzanne

Language Arts

227

splasencia@dadeschools.net

Plyler

 Reisa

Language Arts

217

lifeisgood@dadeschools.net

Pratt-Lynch

 Tranese

Language Arts

225

tprat_lynch@dadeschools.net

Prince

 Aiza

Language Arts

236

aizaprince@dadeschools.net

Reeves-McKinney

 Dawn

Language Arts

301

drmckinney@dadeschools.net

Bradford Ross Language Arts 307 bradross@dadeschools.net

Scott

 Amy

Language Arts

310

amyscott@dadeschools.net

Stuvel

 Marinka

Language Arts /

Reading

13/228

mstuvel@dadeschools.net

wilmot Monique Language Arts 223 mwilmot@dadeschools.net

Woolley-Larrea

 Stephanie

Language Arts

226

slwl@dadeschools.net