Language Arts

The Language Arts Department welcomes you to the Barracuda Family.

As a department, we strive to prepare our students intellectually and emotionally. We encourage them to become critical thinkers and knowledgeable citizens of the world.  Students learn to analyze complex literature, expand their vocabulary, and write with stylistic maturity to support their future endeavors.  Through innovative lessons and the implementation of technology, we encourage them to become the leaders of tomorrow. 

We enjoy working with students, parents, and other staff members to ensure that our children have the tools to succeed.  Your child's teacher should always be the first resource for any assistance, questions, or concerns you may have regarding a particular Language Arts class.  For further assistance, do not hesitate to contact me.

 

image

Ms. Melissa Sanchez
Department Head
sanchezm@dadeschools.net
305-232-2044

Our Team

Last Name

First Name

Department

Room

Email

Austin

Audrey

Language Arts

239

austina@dadeschools.net

Baker

Jason

Language Arts

212

Jbaker1@dadeschools.net

Carroll

Joanne

Language Arts

229

jcarroll@dadeschools.net

Dillon

Lisa

Language Arts

221

dillon@dadeschools.net

Eden

Viro

Language Arts

237

edenviro@dadeschools.net

Fredericq

Rachel

Language Arts

301

rfredericq@dadeschools.net

Krieger

Charlene

Language Arts

224

ckrieger@dadeschools.net

Lawrence

Yakeitha

Language Arts

57

yakeitha@dadeschools.net

Lee

Greta

Language Arts

218

leegrerta@dadeschools.net

Lightbouurne

Monique

Language Arts

241

lightbourne@dadeschools.net

Marmol

Gina

Language Arts

213

ginamarmol@dadeschools.net

Marroquin

Carmen

Language Arts

219

cmarroquin@dadeschools.net

Medina

Laura

Language Arts

211

lmedina@dadeschools.net

Mitchell-Santiago

Cheri

Language Arts

201E

cmitchell@dadeschools.net

Nottage

Kerra

Language Arts

58

kqnottage@dadeschools.net

Plasencia

Suzanne

Language Arts

227

splasencia@dadeschools.net

Plyler

Reisa

Language Arts

217

lifeisgood@dadeschools.net

Pratt-Lynch

Tranese

Language Arts

225

tprat_lynch@dadeschools.net

Prince

Aiza

Language Arts

222

aizaprince@dadeschools.net

McKinney

Dawn

Language Arts

214

drmckinney@dadeschools.net

Ross

Bradford

Language Arts

307

bradross@dadeschools.net

Scott

Amy

Language Arts

310

amyscott@dadeschools.net

Stuvel

Marinka

Language Arts /Reading

13/228

mstuvel@dadeschools.net

Tennant-Calvo

Rashida

Language Arts

223

309615@dadeschools.net

Wilmot

Monique

Language Arts

305

mwilmot@dadeschools.net

Woolley-Larrea

Stephanie

Language Arts

226

slwl@dadeschools.net